Joining The Gym

I always thought ‘hitting the gym’ was for bouncy blonde women with heaps of self-confidence. The thought of my body wobbling in all directions as I run on a running machine in front of a so called ‘audience’ never did appeal to me – no idea why. But the other day I had a revelation, the more I go to the gym, the more I can eat. Yes, my sushi obsession will finally be accepted by ‘my people’.

I’m not going to lie to you, I have genuinely no idea what you do in a gym. The extent of my machinery knowledge, is the treadmill. Will there be people doing things without machinery? Like squats in the middle of the gym, because I think I’d find this awkward. What do you wear to the gym? I’m not an ‘up-the-bum shorts’ kind of girl and I’m pretty sure there aren’t sports leggings short enough for my legs, they usually fill up half the space in my trainers.

Oh well, I guess flashing my membership card to the front desk will be pretty James Bond-y.

Tortoise
The animal I most resemble in the gym.
2 thoughts on “Joining The Gym

  1. Clothing wise: Leggings would be acceptable from Sports direct.
    For exercise : Your gym will probably have a studio where you can do squats, your planks, press-ups and so on. 🙂

    I hope that helped.

    Like

Leave a Reply

